Committee Members

Toby nieboer

Toby Nieboer


Toby was a developer and dev manager for nine years before moving into recruitment. These days he hires software engineers for Automattic, and is also the co-organiser of the Melbourne Ruby meetup, a gadget hoarder, mac & cheese enthusiast and dad.

Lachlan hardy

Lachlan Hardy

Vice President

Lachlan went to Sydney’s first Ruby on Rails meet up in 2006 and has been an active member of the Australian Ruby community ever since. He has been an engineering manager, a Rubyist, an ecosystem strategist, a startup mentor, a full-time JavaScripter, an IPTV developer, a front-end developer, and a web standards professional. Now he works at Blackmill, a consultancy focused on helping technology organisations improve their software engineering practices.

Nick wolf

Nick Wolf


Nick is a Melbourne Junior Ruby Dev who is passionate about Community Media and how technology is changing what it is to be human. He formerly hosted "The Year in Geek", a radio show interviewing 24 Geeks over a marathon 24 hours on topics ranging from Anime, Behavioural Economics and Formula One.

Namibia lebron torres

Namibia Lebron Torres

General Member

Bio goes here

Contact info goes here
Caitlin palmer bright

Caitlin Palmer-Bright

General Member

After a few years as a park ranger and then a few more as a high school teacher, Caitlin has now made the transition into tech. She is currently an intern with TwoRedKites in Brisbane and recently started the Brisbane Tech Newbies meet up group. When she’s not coding you will probably find her watching videos of puppies on youtube and eating as many snacks as she can find.

Ana djordjevic

Ana Djordjevic

General Member

Hailing from Brisbane, Ana's first gig in Melbourne was with Marketplacer. She went on to join the team at Dr Me as Lead Engineer, and now finds herself at Envato. She loves Ruby, and the community around it. Ana may be found at camps or meetups, or hiding at home with her cats.